Book Review: Burning Bond

28225799divider2-copy

BURNING BOND

Author: Emma Hart
Date Published: October 6, 2016
Series: The Holly Woods Files #6
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romantic Suspense
POV: Triple, First Person

synopsis3Two men, both determined to protect me.
I think I love one. I’m almost sure I’m in love with the other.
Ride or die just got a whole lot realer.

divider2-copyreview1
This is the story of Bek, Noelle’s best friend and Brodie, Noelle’s younger brother.

I never liked love triangle especially this one because I both liked Jason and Brodie. Damn Bek you’re lucky!

Bek wanted what Drake and Noelle have: love. She got ’em in forms of two hotties. One’s an FBI and other is a detective. Ohh boy!

I want someone to look at me the way that Drake looks at Noelle. Like I’m the center of someone’s world. Like I’m the point of their entire universe to orbit around. Like I’m home.

I wouldn’t label Jason and Bek in a relationship because they only shared a kiss and were apart for three months but she love his in some level

Brodie and Bek‘s relationship though was more about feelings. It was obvious that Bek’s was in love with Brodie and he was in love with her. Actually they were both had feelings for each other since they’re eight and seven years old. But Bek’s pretty undecided which of two she’ll go for afraid that if she pick, it would be a mistake… Heart vs. Brain.

Eventually whoever’s been on her heart was the winner:

My heart skips a beat as something tangible and real pushes through the anxiety and the guilt. It edges its way into the clusterfuck of my emotions, and it’s terrifying and thrilling. It grabs ahold of me, mingling with everything else I feel in the moment, and I’ll be damned if it lets go. Realization. That’s what it is…

Of course there’s the mystery and suspense I won’t elaborate but as usual it was Emma Hart trademark and I loved it! And let’s not forget the steamy moments.

This book wouldn’t be complete if there’s no Bond Siblings, Noona, and Gio!

Team Brodie? or Team Jason?. Read it!

Next book is Twined Bond which is the final book of the series (#7) due on Nov. 17th, 2016footer1

Images from Google image

 

One comment

  1. […] review of Burning Bond book #6 Bek and Brody’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

