Book Review: Managed

30325011divider2-copy

MANAGED

Author: Kristen Callihan
Date Pub: Nov. 14th, 2016
Series: VIP #2
Stars: 4.5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance
POV: Dual, First Person

synopsis3It started off as a battle of wits. Me: the ordinary girl with a big mouth against Him: the sexy bastard with a big…ego.

I thought I’d hit the jackpot when I was upgraded to first class on my flight to London.

That is until HE sat next to me. Gabriel Scott: handsome as sin, cold as ice. Nothing and no one gets to him. Ever. He’s a legend in his own right, the manager of the biggest rock band in the world, and an arrogant ass who looks down his nose at me.

I thought I’d give him hell for one, long flight. I didn’t expect to like him. I didn’t expect to want him. But the biggest surprise? He wants me too. Only in a way I didn’t see coming.

If I accept his proposal, I leave myself open to falling for the one man I can’t manage. But I’m tempted to say yes. Because the real man beneath those perfect suits and that cool façade just might be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. And I just might be the only one who can melt the ice around his heart.

Let the battle begin…dividerreview1

I enjoyed this book better than the first one. I loved it from the very beginning.

Gabriel Scott and Sophie Elizabeth Darling met on the place to London. Sophie’s going to an interview for a job. She’s a photojournalist with a bad history with Kill John, the band that Gabriel/Scottie manage. Anyway, the met cute was super fun to read. They were seat mates in first class. Scottie’s a nervous flyer and Sophie become the “cuddle therapy”. They’re both attracted to each other.

example of their banter during the plane ride

You’re freaky good looks made her blind to all but you, Sunshine

and

“Oh, I bet you’d find that marvelous; all of us helpless women just smiling and nodding. Though I’m afraid it would never work on me.” “Of course not,” he deadpans. “I’m stuck next to the one afflicted with an apparently incurable case of verbal diarrhea.” “Says the man who is socially constipated.”

Gabriel/Scottie’s handsome British (yumm), rich, witty, and has a painful past. He has a hard time opening up, but eventually Sophie broke into his defenses.

Destroyed. My polished armor. My stubborn resistance. My hardened heart. She’s smashed through the first two and laid total claim on the third. And I don’t feel like running.

I loved Sophie’s character! She’s a fun, witty, and I just want to be her friend! Gah! She’s also gone through bad times because of her job, but she wanted to reinvent herself. This job was her way of doing just that.

READ IT! You won’t regret because the banter, the chemistry, and the playfulness  of the whole Kill John gang sold me!

Please be Jax’s story next!footer1

Leave a Reply

