Book Review: Words I Couldn’t Say

wordsicouldntsaydivider2-copy

WORDS I COULDN’T SAY

Author: Tessa Teevan
Date Pub: Nov. 20th, 2016
Series: Promise in Prose
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance, Second Chance Romance
POV: Dual, First Personsynopsis3

You know the old adage “if you love something, set it free?”
It’s the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard.
The dumbest thing I’ve ever done.
I loved her. I lost her. Hell, I let her go. And then spent five miserable years without her.

To cope with the loss, I put pen to paper and wrote her a love story, knowing when she was ready she’d hear the words I couldn’t say all those years ago.

Turned out, not only would she hear them, but when Hollywood came calling, I made sure she got the lead role. After all, no one else could portray the character whom she’d inspired.
Now she’s within arms’ reach and finally, she’ll know the truth in my heart.

Because that other cliché, “Actions speak louder than words?”
I’m going to prove it.
My words may have brought Ava Banks back into my life; I have to be enough to make her stay. dividerreview1

Second chance romance. Tucker Manning and Ava Banks were childhood friends turned lovers. It started with a kiss. They’re both inseparable until it all changes. Tucker and Ava were set to go to college together, but Tucker’s parents died leaving him to take care of his younger brother, Tanner.

Five years later… Ava’s an aspiring actress and Tucker inherited and worked for his construction company. Okay, as for Ava I was disappointed with her because she left Tucker when he’s grieving. Though she regretted it because she both broke her and Tucker’s hearts.

I had no idea that, by following my dreams, I’d risked missing out the greatest fairy tale of them all. My own”

They’re both still with each other. Tucker wrote a book  Those Three Words in hopes to win back Ava. It became the number one book and was set to be screenplayed. He made sure that Ava was the lead heroine. 

She finally, finally would hear the words I couldn’t say all those years ago. Now, I just had to see what she would do about it.

Tell me how you’re not able to fall in love with Tucker??

They both decided to win back each other. They settled with being friends-with-benefits but they both knew it wasn’t what they wanted. They were each others’ endgame. I loved it! The book was their love story except the ending.

That was when I knew it. That was why I wrote it. Because she was brilliant. Breathtaking.”

Tucker’s devotion and love for Ava was pretty inspiring. He was wary to let Ava in knowing she could break his heart all over again.

You, Ava. You’ve always been my dream.”

This was such an amazing and heartwarming book. footer1

Leave a Reply

