Book Review: Better Love

betterlovedivider2-copy

BETTER LOVE

Author: Daisy Prescott
Date Pub: Nov. 1st, 2016
Series: Wingmen #4
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance, Rom-Com
POV: Dual, First Personsynopsis3Maybe that old song got it right.

Maybe love can be better the second time around.

When one of my wingmen needs help, I’ll do anything for him, including calling in a favor with the one person I swore I’d never speak to again.

Not after I walked away from that life five years ago and ditched the trappings of my success. The keyword being trap.

I left it all behind.

Including her.

Now the ambitious, brilliant, talented, and undeniably beautiful Roslyn Porter is back in my life. I’m not the same person she knew. I’m trying to be a better man.

***

No man is an island, but Dan Ashland comes close. He’s content with his quiet life on Whidbey, a world away from the rat race on the other side of the ferry.

Dan has three great loves in his life: solitude, pizza, and Roslyn Porter.

Better Love is a standalone second chance romance featuring Dan Ashland and the fourth book in the Wingmen series.dividerreview1Daniel Ashland, a forty-three year old pizza man and skateboarder. Silver fox with tattoos and totally ripped body. He’s sweet and loving.

Roslyn Poster, Dan’s love of his life. His former handler/PR and the one he left behind.

I adored these two old souls. After five years of being apart, Dan wished for a second chance.

“I wished for a second chance.”

“Only my heart didn’t listen to my head

It recognized a missing piece”

He knew deep down Roslyn was still the one for him. And he wanted her heart back. So he wooed her full circle. 

“Once upon a time I’d been loved by this woman and arrogantly believed I could walk away and live without her.
“What a ridiculous fool I’ve been,” I said softly to myself, not for her ears to hear.”

Roslyn was cautious to give Dan a second chance, but Dan made up his mind to prover her wrong. This was such a cute, believable romance. I always enjoy Daisy Prescott’s story especially when she writes about mature characters.  Two thumbs up!!footer1

Leave a Reply

