Book Review: Ladies Man

27231804

divider2-copy

LADIES MAN

Author: Katy Evans
Date Pub: Apr. 26th, 2016
Series: Manwhore #3
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance
POV: Single, First Personsynopsis3

He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.

You’d think the man who sends hot looks my way, who called me succulent, would want to strip me to my skin and spread me out on his bed like every other woman in Chicago.

Except he passed on my offer….

Just like I once did on his.

He’s wary, like I am.

He’s broken, like I am.

And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.

So I try to distract myself. I’m back to dating.

Tahoe and I are strictly friends. He doesn’t think my new beau is good enough, but to him, no man is good enough for me. Especially Tahoe himself.

But the more time Tahoe and I spend around each other, the more confused I feel.

I’m trying to open myself to love.

But I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is stubborn, cocky, unattainable playboy Tahoe Roth.

The one your mother warned you about.
The one my body craves.
The only one who will surely break my heart.dividerreview1

I liked this friends-to-lovers story. It’s pretty light and no sexing until the end 🙂

Regina’s POV.

Tahoe Roth was a friend of Malcolm Saint from Manwhore books 1-3. He’s a ladies man. He’s very dependable, caring, tender, loyal, and loving. I wanted to be friends with him. AND JESUS THE DIMPLES! I’m a sucker for dimples :*)

Regina/Gina Wylde was Rachel’s best friend. Rachel’s wife of Saint. She’s beautiful, funny, loyal, and lovable. She just wanted to be loved just like Rachel.

Regina offered Tahoe aka T-Rex one-night on his birthday.

“I’m not a one-night-stand kind of girl, which is why I’m giving you the chance only a few others have ever had. One night with me.”

Guess what the ladies man did? He turned her down!! Whatt??? Yep, he did! I was already implying that he also felt something toward her because she’s one special friend. He turned her down because he felt like he had nothing good to offer her. It was becaue of Tahoe’s past. His wife died of Leukemia. So they settled being friends.

“You need a guy who will always be there for you. One who will never let you down.”

“And you need a thousand women to make you feel good, and I’m only one.” 

“Friends then.”

Friends who liked to kiss sometimes. Friends who liked hanging out. Friends who secretly loved each other through actions.

Another thing I liked about Tahoe was he respected her relationship with Trent, the guy Regina “was” dating, although he seemed not to like him. I also like how he didn’t want Regina putting make-up on.

So, their cat and mouse thing kept going on until 75% of the book. I was like “Com’on just get it on already! Jesus the tension.” It was until New Year’s Eve when they kissed again and Gina for sure knew she’s in love with him. I wanted to know what’s on Tahoe’s head but no dice.

The confessions of their feelings gave me a gooey gooey feels ❤ ❤

“You know my every side, you’ve seen me in every way, and you let me see you the way you let no man see you. And somehow we still crave to be with each other. Not because I’m broken and I make you feel good about yourself…because I’m not broken with you. You get me and I get you. I accept you, I cherish you. I fucking revere you. Just as you are. I want no other woman in my life and I want you to have no man but me. So I love you.” – Tahoe to Regina

New Year’s Cheers

“To my lady. May she have success in all her endeavors, health and friendships, and may I not take my own last breath until she takes hers. May she always know I love her.”

“To my guy. May he win every game he chooses to play, have many reasons to laugh, more successes than he can remember, and as long as he loves me, always have me.”

🙂 I adore them both! Next is Callan Carmichael and Tahoe’s little sister, Livvy in book #4 Womanizer. Review here.footer1

 

Leave a Reply

