Book Review: Saint

32884184divider2-copy

SAINT

Author: A. Zavarelli
Date Pub: Dec. 17th, 2016
Series: Boston Underground #4
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Suspense, Romance
POV: Dual, First Personsynopsis3Scarlett

When going to war, there are three very simple rules one must abide by.

1. Know thy enemy
2. Be prepared to sacrifice.
3. Always wear good shoes

After all, revenge is a dish best served in stilettos.
I’ve got an eye for it, and nothing’s going to stand in my way.
Not even Rory ‘The Saint’ Brodrick.
He’s a fool if he thinks he can change me. By the time I’m through with him, I’ll make his mafia look like child’s play.
Cross me, Mr. Brodrick?
You better cross your heart and hope to die.

Rory-

I’m a fighter. A hustler. A mobster.
I’ve seen a few things in my day.
But I’ve never encountered anything like her.
She’s a beauty with a beast of a heart. The poison apple I just can’t resist. And in her trail she leaves a wake of men crawling on their knees.
What she doesn’t know is that I like my women wild.
It only makes it that much more fun to tame them.dividerreview1

Scarlet was once a rich, popular girl. She’s with social status but that ruined her. Her HS boyfriend, Alex, offered her as a sacrificial lamb to get into some boys club/fraternity. She was gang raped by his friends and left her in the forest to die. But she didn’t die and left.

After that, her whole life was about revenge and killing those five people one by one. Alex was now an FBI agent who was also ruined. He needed her again to get back into the rich and famous society.

Rory was involved in a mafia. He’s also a hustler and a fighter. I believe his jokester’s nature came from hustling. I felt like he doesn’t have that mafia dude qualities because Scarlet was so vicious she made him a saint. He’s also scared of his mammy. LOL. He knew Scarlet was his woman who he will settle someday only that she’s so full of rage. She doesn’t have the heart to give to him, but Rory was persistent to with her even when she’s playing him.

But in the end, Scarlet and Rory fell in love with each other. Rory became distrustful of Scarlet because he doesn’t know if she’s playing him again or not. After the bad guys were taken out, Scarlet felt peace. She still under construction because change takes time.

And they got their HEA!


SERIES ORDER:

Book 1: Crow
Book 2: Reaper
Book 3: Ghost

footer1

Leave a Reply

