Book Reviews: Mr. President & Commander-in-Chief

Author: Katy Evans
Pub Date: Oct. 31st, 2016 (book 1), Jan. 5th, 2017 (book 2)
Series: White House 1 & 2
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance, Contemporary
POV: Dual, First Person


32468167synopsis3
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans comes a sizzling new contemporary romance.
He’s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I’m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I’m helpless to resist.

We’re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt’s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.dividerreview1

Mathew Hamilton was the First Son of the POTUS. His family was friends with Charlotte Wells family being her dad was a senator. They met when The President had dinner with Charlotte’s dad. She started crushing on him and that was 11 years ago. After the dinner, her parents asked her a thank-you letter in which Charlotte decided to write one for Matt.

“I want to thank ou and the president for coming. If you decide to run for president, you have my vote. I’d even be willing to join your campaign.”

Present day, Matt’s dad, The President was assassinated years ago, which brought him to run for the coveted president of U.S. Young Matt was against running for president. He asked Charlotte to join his campaign as she promised. And so she did.

And that starts their secret affair to avoid scandal and the media. They both really can’t do anything about their feelings because Matt main focus was the presidency and Charlotte will go back to her normal life after the election. But they both can’t get enough of each other.

“I can’t not purse her. I can’t giver her up yet.” I laugh sardonically. “you probably think it’s an obsession… but it’s more than that. She means more than that.”

She grounds me.
She obsesses me.
She fuels me.

As they came close to election day, more tension arose. Matt and Charlotte knew that once the election and Matt won, their affair would also end. And Matt did win the election.

“I’ve never been so aware of the price i paid for my victory.”

footer1


32801953synopsis3The sizzling second installment of the White House series, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.
We fell in love during the campaign.
The stakes were high.
Reputations could have been ruined.
Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.
Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.
And its not my vote he is after.
He wants it all.
My heart. My body. My soul.
He wants me by his side.
In the White House.
Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.
I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…

dividerreview1

The continuation of Mr. President is Commander-in-Chief where Matt is about to be pledge as the 46th POTUS.

Matt let go of Charlotte because he didn’t want her to go through what his mother went through but he was wrong. He needed her more than before and he won’t stop until he had Charlotte beside him, as the acting First Lady.

Charlotte went to Europe after election day for two months and now she’s back just in time for Matt’s inauguration and Mr. President was ready to win his First Lady.

“I crossed an ocean to forget him, but I’d swim across thousands for this man.”

I loved how supportive Charlotte was with Matt. She was willing to hurt than make Matt’s life even more hectic. But Mr. Hottie President wanted Charlotte. She was his everything. So they both settled to start slow. So they did. Matt asked her to be his acting First Lady because she looked good on his arms, he joked. I loved their playful banter despite how serious the consequences be. She’s an awesome acting First Lady. They both wanted to make a difference in America. They’re so cute together ❤

“I love you, Beautiful.”

“How much? like this?” I moved my index finger and thum as far apart as I can.

Mathew shakes his head.

“No?” I ask, disappointed.

“Immeasurable, baby. I love you immeasurably.”

And then Matt proposed and they got married. They had Matty, their first son. He ran for second-term and won. And they have a baby girl on the way. Let’s not forget Jack, the First Dog. They’re truly living happily 🙂

footer1


 

Leave a Reply

