Book Review: Say I’m Yours

30758742divider2-copyAuthor: Corrine Michaels
Date published: March 25th, 2017
Standalone
Stars: 4.0 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance, Second Chance Romance
POV: Dual, First Personsynopsis3

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new second chance standalone romance.

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.

I’m done being invisible.
It’s time to move on.

A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive—everything a girl could want.

I thought I got it right this time.
That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.
Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.dividerreview1

Grace have loved Trent for twenty years but Trent being male was too stupid for more. Gracie wanted family, kids, the whole nine yards but Trent was contented with what he had with Gracie. She loved him so much and so did Trent but he won’t commit. TWENTY YEARS and you won’t commit?? So Grace decided to move on. Then there was Cooper. Oh I loved him. I want a book with his HEA please?? Anyway, Cooper had always been in like with Grace but being the gentleman he won’t touch her because he knew Grace was Trent. But when he learned that Grace and Trent broken up, he wanted one date with her, which was a disaster. Poor Cooper. Every time Grace wanted to move on, Trent was there because he was her weakness.

“Trent is the only thing I can’t quit. My heart has always belonged to him. Each time I walk away, I find myself running right back.

This story was all about Trent seeing what he had but too stupid to hold on to it. When he heard that Grace was going on a date with Cooper he was enraged. Well dude what did you expect?? I got frustrated with Trent tbh but man he’s just too much not to love.  Trent realized his mistake when someone made an interest with his Gracie and that was all the motivation he needed to win her back. Gracie was his alone.

She’s the girl I love. The girl I’ve always loved but was too stupid to hold on to. That won’t happen again.

And they eventually found their way back together and stronger than ever before, at least for Trent.

“Say I’m yours,” he demands.
I don’t hesitate. “You’re mine.”
“Say you’re mine.”
“I’ve only ever been yours.”

I enjoyed reading it but Wyatt’s story was the best out of the three Henningtons’ book. The unexpected twist was shocking cus really no one would expect that to happen. Read it you won’t regret meeting Trent and Grace.

Read my book review of Say You Want Me – Wyatt and Angie’s story.footer1

 

 

Leave a Reply

