Book Review: Where Good Girls Go To Die

32614298divider2-copy

WHERE GOOD GIRLS GO TO DIE

Author: Holly Renee
Date published: Apr. 13th, 2017
Standalone
Stars: 3.5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Second Chance
POV: Dual, First Personsynopsis3

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.dividerreview1

Friends to lovers to enemies to lovers.

Liv and Parker were both best friends who fell in love with each other. Liv was so in love with Parker and so was he to her. It just that they hid their relationship because of Liv’s brother was also Parker’s best friend. So in a way, Liv was Parker’s dirty little secret. Shit happened and they separated. Four years later, they met again. This time at someone’s bachelor party – Parkers. Now, he’s more unavailable that years ago. Liv was a good girl back then but now she’s a bad girl. She danced in a club where Parker’s bachelor party was being held.

I may have been a good girl then, but you destroyed every piece of her. I actually feel bad for Emily, because you, Parker James, are where good girls go to die.

Liv was so hurt, but despite this she was happy that parker’s happy even if it wasn’t her he’s marrying.

He was hers. He was about to marry her. I told myself and my heart that we had no business caring about him, no business wanting him, but neither of us listened.

You see, even four years after, they both still loved each other. Parker stayed with Emily because he thought he wanted someone safe and Liv wasn’t that – she’s fire – and that scared the shit out of Parker. So Parker had to fix his shit. Would he choose the safe or the fire?

“We’ve been through so much.” I shrugged my shoulders. “But no matter what, I can’t unlove you, Parker.” I whispered the words as he tucked my hair behind my ear.

“I don’t want you to.”

He loved Emily but it’s Livy who’s his heart since he’s sixteen years old.

[…] I’m sorry that I ever tried to forget you. i’m sorry that I tried to love Emily while I secretly drew your face in my sketchbook every night. I’m sorry…

“But my biggest regret, something I will live with for the rest of my life, is that you didn’t know how much I have loved you since I was sixteen years old. Every day, every single day, I have loved you.

Parker decided to let go of Emily. He’s guilty about it. I honestly found Parker lacking. I don’t know. I was waiting for something more. However, I adored Livy. footer1

 

Leave a Reply

